friday edition: time to drink champagne + dance on the table

white top$58 (lipsy.co.uk); IRO Daphne black leather shorts $200 (my-wardrobe.com); brown boots $23 (hm.com); Rebecca Minkoff black clutch $250 (rebeccaminkoff.com); Delia’s neon charm bracelet $8.50 (delias.com); vintage Wayfarer sunglasses (ocshades.com).

Friday is finally here, and after a long week of being cooped up in an office with gorgeous weather taunting me from outside, the [predicted to be rainy] weekend has arrived.  I’m really not concerned about the rain considering I have a fabulous Miami weekend planned w/ friends, and so the main thought on my mind right now is: what to wear?  The weather is starting to get cooler in S Florida, and I did happen to pick up a pair of sweet leather (ok fine, pleather) hot shorts while outlet scavenging in Orlando last weekend, so I need to find a way to work these into my weekend uniform.  After some serious blog-stalking I have come up with a few great ways to wear leather shorts in early fall.  See my faves below, and some cheap and chic copycats in the collage above.

Blair Eadie of Atlantic-Pacific

Stephanie LaCava in APC shorts

Leave a Reply

