design inspiration: spring fever

With spring finally upon us I went out and enjoyed the balmy weather this past weekend by eating alfresco, partaking in some mini-golf, swimming in the (still freezing) ocean and allowing the blossoming flowers and bright colors all around me to give me some interior design inspiration.  My iPhone snaps’ vivid colors and springtime themes give me the urge to outfit my home in some bright new colorful accessories just in time to brighten up and lighten up for the new season.

My photos:

Outdoor lanterns and turquoise water

Pink toes (and matching ball and putter) on the greens

Bright pink flowers

Spring flowers

Spring flowers

Springtime accessories I’m now craving:

La Murrina turquoise chandelier

This bright turquoise chandelier from La Murrina might be considered too “out-there” for some, but I can just imagine it saving my bathroom ceiling from dreariness by replacing a boring white fan and injecting the space with a little bit of oomph and sparkle.  Don’t you agree?  The aqua color reminds me of the bright blue water in my picture above…

Fuchsia Moroccan Leather Pouf

For a pink item to match my fuchsia toes, this awesome Moroccan leather pouf (available here) will do the trick.  I can see it now: lounging in my living room, cold (spiked) lemonade in my hand, and my pink toes resting upon my new pink pouf.  Pure pink perfection.

Yellow bowl

Bright canary bowl

Nothing screams spring like some bright yellow sunshine added to your decor.  This bowl (get it here) could be used for anything from corralling fruit to serving as a catchall for your bangles.  No matter what purpose it serves, it is sure to bring some springtime life into any room.

Leave a Reply

